Most helpful review

Lifestyle Lift Class Action Lawsuit

Meyerkord & Meyerkord, a St. Louis based personal injury and medical malpractice law firm, announced it is currently investigating claims related to the Lifestyle Lift® cosmetic procedure. If you underwent the Lifestyle Lift® procedure and feel it was performed incorrectly, or feel you were misled regarding the nature of the procedure, please contact Meyerkord & Meyerkord immediately for a free consultation and case review. TOLL FREE: 1-80*-391-**** www.MeyerkordLaw.com Lifestyle Lift has been sued multiple times for scarring, nerve injury, infections, and even deaths- /www.boston.com/news/local/massachuse"‹tts/articles/2010/03/04/suit_ties_death"‹_of_woman_to_face_lift/ Face-Lift Permanently Disfigures Broward Woman, Lawsuit Claims http://blogs.browardpalmbeach.com/pulp/2011/08/lifestyle_life_surgery_keloid.php
View full review
57 comments
#1263316

I have called these attorneys. They told me that they are not doing a class action suit since Lifestyle lift has gone into bankruptcy. If anyone knows if this has changed, I would like to know.

#1214866

Hi Debbie I went there too 1 and half ago my face is a mess I have a lawyer against Doctor but I want to go after Lifestyle lift but their in bankruptcy so I don't know what can be done

#1214860

Can anything be done now that they closed down bankruptcy My surgery is a mess

#1187326

I would like to be a part of this. Trying to contact them for what they did to me.

I have no earlobes, sewed to the side of my face. Lump under my left cheekbone, right side of face numb. Twisted muscles in my neck. Recovery took over three months.

I woke up during the procedure to extreme pain. The laser ruined my skin it is now extremely dry. They have a judgement against me and I have to appear in court in August.

They never returned any of my calls or e-mails. What do I do?

#1157781

I had a lifestyle lift 3 years ago and it is starting to fail. The most disturbing thing is I had a fraxel laser treatment that seriously burned my skin and left scars. I submitted paperwork to Patient Care Ombudsman in Detroit, Mi, on September 29, 2015 and yet to hear anything back.

Carole Baldwin

carolebaldwin1226@***.com

863-353-****

#1121804

I HAD A LIFE STYLE LIFE IN RANCHO CUCAMONGA CA AND LEFT ME WITH A LARGE LUMP IN MY FACE AND NERVE DAMAGE ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF MY FACE WITH THE LUMP ON THE LEFT SIDE.. WHEN i SMILE NOW YOU CAN SEE THE LINES OF WHERE THEY PULLED THE MUSCLES TIGHT.

#1073057

I was told when I went back for more corrections 2 times that (quote) "well your face looks better than it did before. You had a big old gorter under your chin that is gone now.

You should be happy about it being gone now". I wanted to turn on him and cuss him out but he was so busy trying to push me out the door so I went on home feeling humiliated! Other people heard him say it!! And we were always left waiting in the waiting room for way too long.

Non-professionals: all of them. Especially the secretaries! My face FELL IN 6 MONTHS! $8000.00.

I cried and my earlobes are sewed to my skin too far.

Oh God, we are middle class people who trusted Life Style lift so much that we took our hard earned savings and just gave it to Dr * and all the other scammers who started the company. I had it done in Huntersville NC.

#1027518

I still have no feelings on my ears. Sob

#1079345
@PissedConsumer1027518

I keep getting an earache in my left ear and sometimes popping and that cottony sound....it's driving me crazy.

#1008553

Want to know if California has filed a class action suit against the criminal doctors & employees for deciding innocent clients with broken promises of making you look younger in any manner .. I'm a victim to the badd surgeries & cold hearted doctors of Ontario office being a client of dr Brian machida ..

They took my life savings w/o produces no results & injected my face with a substance that in fact made my chin area more wrinkled ..PROMISING MY FACE WOULD LOOK 15-20 yrs younger .. Retouched photos as healing process was endured !!!

Help us victims .. CSLIF general atty , MEDICAL BOARD , CONSUMER AFFAIRS , BBB

View more comments (56)
ID
#260655 Review #260655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Service
Lifestyle Lift Procedure

Under Chin & Throat Area Cramping/Tightening

I am experiencing tightening under my chin/throat area. It feels like a "cramping" and I feel like I'm choking and my ears hurt.
View full review
ID
#1461350 Review #1461350 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Service
Lifestyle Lift Lift Procedure
New Reviewer

Payment

I’m being charged by autopay and want to know my balance
View full review
ID
#1392184 Review #1392184 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irving, Texas

I think Lifts support stinks

Not only does lift not respond promptly They ignore my concerns about passengers who were verbally abusive towards me Then that customer gives lies about me and the ride None of this happened They dont have a support team for the drivers. BE CAREFUL . I dont reccomend anyone to work for lift I hope the city puts a cap on them Make it a union Just like the yellow Cab Yeah to yellow cab They get my respect
View full review
ID
#1137897 Review #1137897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lifestyle Lift Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I was given smoke and mirrors!

March 2013 in OVERLAND PARK KS Lifestyle Lift. I went in for a review due to a really double double chin. I was talked into a full face lift and was told needed brow lift. The sales person and I disagreed with the surgeon about what I needed and after the procedure, she was fired. I was completely awake during the procedure and could feel the "cutting" of the skin. I followed directions but ended up with infections on face and it took forever to heal. I went back twice to get stitches removed that were accidently left in. The would not give me any copies of records nor address any of the issues. Four years later, I am still waiting for my ears to fall off! My scalp in numb and itches. I have two knots on my temples that are sore and my scalp is sore. I now have brown spots on my face because they burned my face. My face hurts and itches, ear lobes are disfigured and my brows are different heights, so I have to do botox to get the equal. NEVER NEVER GO TO THESE PEOPLE.
View full review
ID
#1137206 Review #1137206 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lifestyle Lift Lift Procedure
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$11000
Preferred solution
lawsuit
New Reviewer

WONDERFUL

Lifestyle Lift - WONDERFUL
Lifestyle Lift - WONDERFUL
I had it done in Atlanta and it changed my life. I don't like to see these reviews when I had such a wonderful experience. I have lose 40 lbs since and am considering going back for some more work. I went to Dr Whitaker in 2014 and its 2017 and I want to feel as wonderful as I did after her last work of art. Lost my parents and had someone embezzle money out of my business and I looked like ***. I gained about 50lbs and my life was going down a dark path. I didn't believe this would work but I took a risk and tried it and I can't put into words dhow wonderful I feel. I couldn't look at anyone w/o feeling shame for how gross I looked. My sister said I looked like a turkey. That was so painful. Knowing that people have such bad things to so really is upsetting. Seeing that they are closing offices is also upsetting. Clearly some locations or some doctors have given this surgery a bad rap when it has changed the way I feel about myself. Sorry my before photo won't rotate to show correctly but you can see how much it has improved my looks. M. Alexander
View full review
ID
#1119426 Review #1119426 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Product
Lifestyle Lift Surgery
Pros
  • Results
Cons
  • Pain
Reason of review
Good quality
New Reviewer

Permanent numbness

No, never contacted the doctor at the Tampa FL office that mutilated me on April 29, 2011. The neck lift procedure left me with total numbness under my chin and occasional shooting pain.
View full review
ID
#1113886 Review #1113886 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lifestyle Lift Lift Procedure
Reason of review
Bad quality

Your lift "saleman and tech support "Bobby in 505 E foothill blvd in Rialto CA. is less than Zero in his job assisting.

Your lyft saleman and tech support name Bobby in 505 E Foothill blvd in Rialto CA has a very NASTY, RUDE, and *** ***...ACTTITUD he make me wasting my time l asked for his help to down loading lyft application which he didnt help me and l ask to kind people around me for it and they kindly did finally solved the problem he tell me to take document pictures which l did he gave me your lift sticker and he said l wont be use your application because l asked for his help so.. My question is this why you guys hire an *** like BOBBY he is not helping your company with new drivers who by the way put their cars their time their gas money and insurance to work for you and beside all The BS than BOBBY *** *** represent to your company
View full review
ID
#1042115 Review #1042115 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lifestyle Lift Sales Representative
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lifestyle Lift Lift Procedure Review

My friend Carol had the procedure done and was told how great it would be. This was a nightmare for her she ended up with the most horrific scars I have ever seen in addition she has severe nerve damage.
View full review
ID
#1012626 Review #1012626 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lifestyle Lift Lift Procedure
Reason of review
Bad quality

I would also like to join in on the class action law suite against Lifestyle Lift

I too would like to join in on a class action law suite if one would be done against Lifestyle Lift. When I went in for the consult, it was with a non medical assistant. She told me what he would do and exaggerated the results. She also said I should do my eyes for an additional $2000. I told her before I had anyone operate on me I wanted to meet the doctor. You would have thought that was unheard of. I went to his office to wait and heard them talking in the hall about me wanting to see him, and he seemed quite pissed that he had to take time to talk to me. he hurried into the office and ask me what I wanted. I told him that I wanted to meet the doctor before he did the surgery. I asked him if I needed surgery on my eyes (which I knew I didn't) he said I could wait on it if I wanted to and said is that all? I need to get back. I should have ran out at that point! I really wanted to look better so I went ahead paid the $4000 and the following week went in for surgery. As he was doing the surgery I was awake and could feel quite a bit of tugging. then when he was doing lipo on my jaw (not where it was needed) someone came into the room and he started carrying on a conversation with them , then he jab the canula very close to my ear and I just about jumped out of the chair. The pain was excruciating. He just injected more novocaine and continued on with his conversation while working again with the canula. I couldn't wait to get out of there. At my next visit I asked to see the doctor and was told that I could not see him on that visit but maybe at the three months post surgery visit. The incisions were painful but healed ok so never went back. Three months later, I looked worse than I looked before the LL, my earlobes looked horrible, no curve to them, they sagged where they attached to side of face. One side of my neck has a bag of skin that just hangs about 3 or so inches from my chin. It looks awful! I would not dare go back to him for fear he might make me look worse. I regretted ever having it done, and hate the way I look. I'm so afraid to trust any doctor to cut on my face again. So yes include me in if ever a class action is ever filed against them. . Sincerely, Shirley, Tampa Fl
View full review
1 comment
#1305674

I had a eyebrow lift about 3 years ago with Lifestyle Lift, my eyes were bloodshot for over 2 weeks and my head is very numb because a nerve that was cut, I still have numbness in my head that will never go away, and it causes me to get tired very easily. I would love to be in on the lawsuit against this company.

ID
#992323 Review #992323 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lifestyle Lift Surgery
Cons
  • Facelift
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Had Lifestyle Lift done in Downers Grove, Il on March 8, 2013. Left scars in front of ears.

Had Lifestyle Lift done in Downers Grove, Il on March 8, 2013.  Left scars in front of ears.
Had Lifestyle Lift done in Downers Grove, Il on March 8, 2013.  Left scars in front of ears.
Drove down to Brookfield Wisconsin office for initial exam to take pictures before the procedure. Kate Pistell the managing consultant, said she had the procedure done. Showed me her face and there was no scars around her ears. For the first couple of months after having stitches removed rub vitamin E oil on the scar & it will help the scar to disappear. I decided to have the procedure done, scheduled appointment. Had to drive down to Downer's Grove, IL the closet place to where I lived at the time to have the procedure done. Paid a deposit of $400 with the balance of $6,150 due after procedure. Drove back down on March 22, 2013 to have stitches removed, start applying vitamin E. Use sunscreen to prevent scars from turning red.
View full review
ID
#988748 Review #988748 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lifestyle Lift Lift Procedure
Cons
  • Left me with massive scars
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$6550
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Glad they are out of buisness

I had a lift and it needed to be redone. The second lift made it worse and now there is this bunched up skin under my chin. I wish there was someone taking responsibility for fixing the mistakes that Lifestyle and Dr Blum made. I am devastated that I paid so much and still need to have someone fix this. I wish there was someone I could sue but since they are out of business that leaves little hope of actually find anyone to take on the responsibility. I am so disappointed. I feel that what I was left with makes me look old and that was the whole reason for doing this in the first place.
View full review
1 comment
#1263312

I also had Dr. Blum.

A horrible experience and they closed down after it was suggested by another of their doctors that I receive a refund. I have been trying to find a class action law suit, but no luck so far. I have no doubt that they are probably operating under a different name. I would also love to sue but can not find an attorney willing to do so against a company who has filed bankruptcy.

I would love to discuss this further with you. I am on Facebook, Sandy Stone Gleason if you would like to see if we could come up with a way to get our money back.

ID
#974036 Review #974036 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Ramon, California
Service
Lifestyle Lift Lift Procedure
Cons
  • Problem not solved
  • Way it turned out after 2 proceedures
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$6000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Lifestyle Lift Lift Procedure Review

I had a life style lift in feb of 2013 , I had no problems , no complaints , the Dr was great , staf was very kind , compassionate , and very helpful , So much so that I would do it again, the center I went to was in New Jersey , they were awesome ,
View full review
ID
#964569 Review #964569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lifestyle Lift Lift Procedure
Reason of review
Good quality
New Reviewer

Resolved: If there's a class action suit against the lifestyle lift, i would like to be involved.

my face didn't have jowls, turkey neck, cheeks were perfect under eyes were smooth but within 2 years, I started noticing more wrinkles around my eyes, from my eyes to beneath my cheek bones, I now have jowls, creaes from outside my nose to the lips an from the lips to the bottom of chin. I look worse today than I did prior to the procedure. I also woke up in the middle of procedure and he told his assistant to give me another pill. I was in a lot of pain that night from the bandages around my head. the next day, the assistant did something on the side of my head squeezing so hard to release blood. I nearly died from the pain she caused. i am surprised there are no class action suits. so i agree with the pissed consumer. chris I can be reached via email stantonbova@***.net or phone 803278****. thanks for your interest. I can provide photo in the future.
View full review
1 comment
#1676471

My experience was a hideous nightmare. I would be happy to add my story to those of other Lifestyle Lift victims. nsemcken@***.com

Resolved
ID
#943296 Review #943296 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Augusta, South Carolina
Service
Lifestyle Lift Lift Procedure
Reason of review
Bad quality

LifeStyle Lift *** job!

I had a LifeStyle Lift in 2014 and it left me with a paralized forhead, eyebrow area and drooping eye. This place needs to be shut down. This is my face! I trusted this company to do a good job as their advertisements claim. I question if the Doctors doing these procedures are true Plastic Surgeons, or just Docs who think they are. After my complaint, I had to drive 3 hours twice a week for Ultrasound treatments in an attempt to recover the nerve damage that ocured. I did not get charged for these treatments and appreciate the office nurses who tried to help me. I wrote the LifeStyle Lift board of directors with no response. Do they even care? This is has been devastating for me to say the least. I feel a class action law suit is in order. Please contact me! Thanks for reading, Cheryl
View full review
1 comment
#1305706

I have very similar problems after getting my eyebrow lift, It's been 3 years and I still have numbing in my forehead and the top of my head, i also had bloodshot eyes for 2 weeks after surgery that I thought would never go away, I also contacted Lifestyle Lift and never heard back from the company. I would love to be in on a lawsuit against this company, I can certainly agree with you. They simply don't care.

ID
#938508 Review #938508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Pedro, California
Service
Lifestyle Lift Lift Procedure
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Lifestyle Lift Surgery Review from Clear Lake, Iowa

I had a lifestyle lift on my eyes and chin, I ended up with infection to my eyes and massive scarring to my eye lids and under the eyes from lifestyle doctor not doing his job right, I look like the bride of Frankenstein due to the scars, paid $8,000.00 for the surgery, they sent me to a motel room after the surgery to be by myself with no one present in case of anything going wrong, I have marks under my eyes that look like I was sewn together, on my eye lids I have massive scaring on my eye lids that look like some one took a knife to them, this happened in 2005, in marshal town , Iowa, I was not aware of a class action lawsuit against lifestyle lift until now
View full review
ID
#933811 Review #933811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clear Lake, Iowa
Product
Lifestyle Lift Surgery
Cons
  • Lied about fixing problem
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article